Feature | Paper Platypus on Etsy

Part of my weekly ritual includes perusing my favorite blogs and shopping on Etsy. I would like to think that everyone has heard of Etsy, but the more I talk about it, the more people I run into that have yet to experience the goodness that is on that website. 

One of my passions, whether it is my own or someone else’s, is handmade items. Over the past couple of years, I have become completely obsessed with paper crafts. I can’t seem to find a good picture yet, but my favorite paper craft so far was a baby mobile made of owls & trees that I made for my dear friend, Nicole. 

So….today, while I was taking my lunch break from work, I did what I try to do at some point every week, I went shopping on Etsy and found this shop, Paper Platypus, which is my first official “feature”. 

Karen is the artist and she specializes in paper flowers – DIY kits & already assembled – for any special occasion. These are really beautiful! I know of a TON of upcoming weddings, showers and birthday parties, these flowers would be PERFECT additions to give any occasion that handmade, special feel.

Enjoy<3

One thought on “Feature | Paper Platypus on Etsy

Leave a Comment

