Nifty Fifties Baby Shower

Happy Sunday to you! Yesterday was SO fun – Jay and I decided to get in the car and just drive…the goal was to end up at the ocean and we did JUST that.

So now, fully rested and sun-kissed, I am excited to share some of the things I have been working on. I am still working up the courage to tackle the ridiculous-ness that is our office, the amount of paper in there is seriously intimidating.

Anyway – a fellow Rock-Thriller is having a baby soon and her friends wanted to throw her a baby shower. They came to me to design a nifty fifties shower invitation for Shelley. Her nursery is “Dick & Jane”-themed and they wanted the invitation to follow suit.

They had the shower at Pike’s Old Fashioned Soda Shop here in Charlotte, NC. This place was a PERFECT location to have a vintage-themed shower. I highly encourage you to check it out if you are in the Charlotte area! So here are the invitation and the “registry” card:

 

 

The next post will feature my latest “Peacock-themed” Bachelorette Party Invitations. Stay tuned…

8 thoughts on “Nifty Fifties Baby Shower

  1. Reeves

    Such a cute blog! I found it through Denise’s list of blogs she follows. Can’t wait to read about all the cool stuff you do. You’re so creative!

    Like

    Reply
    1. Jessica Masanotti Post author

      Thanks Reeves!!! How’s that little one doing?! Hopefully we will see you guys around TES soon??

      Like

      Reply
  2. Tinisha Guitian

    Took me time to examine all the comments, but I really enjoyed the write-up. It proved to get quite helpful to me and i am certain to the many commenters below! It is constantly awesome once you can not only be informed, but also entertained! Cheers!

    Like

    Reply
  3. Pingback: Nifty Shower Invitation

  4. Jenny Vaillancourt

    I love this! My very best friend of 30+ years is having her first child and is doing a vintage Dick & Jane nursery. Naturally, I’m throwing a baby shower, but it’s a couples shower. I probably don’t have to tell you that finding shower invitations for vintage D&J is rather tough. Any chance I could get you to make me some invites? What would you charge for that? I’d love to chat with you, so please send me an email if you are interested. Thanks!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Comment

