Sittin’ on the Dock of the Bay

Hello from the Windy City! My co-worker and I traveled to Chicago until tomorrow afternoon for the CASE-NAIS Independent School Conference. All-in-all it’s been a pretty fun event. The food has been DELICIOUS albeit we’ve had to stand for almost every meal?! By day (when I’m not blogging) I am the Communications/Public Relations Manager for an AMAZING independent school, Trinity Episcopal School, in Charlotte, NC. We’ve picked up a lot of great ideas and tips while here in COLD Chi-town, but I am anxious to get back home in the double digit weather where I belong. Until then, enjoy some pics from the trip so far:

Above: Check out the amazing food we’ve had!

Below: One of the coolest parts of the conference was last night was partnering with The Windy City Fieldhouse to build toys for  children in need. Vanessa and I built a Radio Flyer tricycle! (the lady taking the picture decided the floor space in front of the tricycle was more important than the tops of our heads…go figure!:)

I will resume with regular-week postings on Friday! Until then…

Leave a Comment

