On my mind | NY Fashion Week Starts Today…

Happy Thursday to you all! I am in the process (a five week process) of finishing the entire Sex and the City series and one of favorite things about that show is the fashion. Some of it is TERRIBLE, especially that Samantha, but all in all, I LOVE LOVE LOVE the outfits. Today is the first day of the annual Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week in NYC (Feb 10-17).

Mark my words…one day, I will attend a runway show at one of these fashion weeks. It is on my ever-growing bucket list and I will do it.

For those who know me, you are probably thinking and making a funny face at the computer screen thinking…wait, what? YOU like fashion?! I’m probably one of the most tame dressed-folks I know, but that’s only because my silly insecurities keep me from dressing the way my heart feels and I get overwhelmed with shopping…can’t think straight and put outfits together in my head…in the store…in the moment. But don’t be confused, my heart looks like the inside of Anthropologie. Maybe one day I’ll get the balls to wear what I really “feel” like wearing…oh yeah, and maybe have the money to buy some of those things as well:)

Here’s a sneak peek at some of the Spring 2011 looks coming down the runway this week:

{Anna Sui}                                                                           {Christian Siriano– FAVE!}

{Academy of Art University– how cute?!}                                             {Charlotte Ronson}

{Monique Lhuillier}                                                       {Vivienne Tam}

Enjoy:)

One thought on “On my mind | NY Fashion Week Starts Today…

  1. Lorean S

    ohhhh my. love the top two and the bottom two especially!! and those are things that i would actually wear. I’m with you, my dream is to attend fashion week. lets do it!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Comment

