Rain Drops Keep Fallin’ on My Head…

Yuck! So I, for one, am not usually a hater of the rain, but this rain today combined with the tragedy that is our water heater bursting at 3am has me a little down in the dumps. I am one day into my Facebook fast for Lent and I am already dying…which is kind of shameful, huh?

My name is Jessica and I am a Facebook addict. There…I said it. Hopefully this time away will center me on something more than the narcissistic habits that our culture and outlets such as Facebook have bred in us. Thinking back on the sermon at Renovatus last weekend, I don’t want to desensitized or lured away from the actual human interaction around me because of a website or my iPhone, etc. Don’t get me wrong, I really do love blogs, networks, etc., and I know for a fact that some great interactions can take place via the interWEB but I just don’t want to be so one-sided.

So on a thoughtful Thursday…here are some rainy day photos that hopefully make you smile:)

{source}

{source}

{source}

{source}

And lastly I’ll leave you one of my favorite rainy day videos…man if I could dance like this…one day, my friends!

One thought on “Rain Drops Keep Fallin’ on My Head…

  1. Lisa Bryant

    wow, jessica!! i’m impressed. i’m going to try to keep up with your blogs. sorry to hear about your water heater! lisa 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Comment

