Make It Monday | DIY Cake Stands and Etsy Announcement

Happy rainy day to you! With baby showers, bridal showers and fun theme parties just around the corner, I thought I would feature some of the best DIY Cake Stand tutorials from around the web. Dessert and food table design and layout is all the rage right now and a huge key to creating beautiful layouts is adding height. Cake stands are not JUST for cakes anymore! Here are some of the favs:

This super cute and super easy tutorial from TinyPrints.com is fabulous! Click here to view their easy to follow instructions.

Sleek and sturdy cake stands via theKitchn.com using wooden furniture legs and more.

Modern Moments features these tiny cupcake stands on their blog. These could be used for cupcakes, cake pops and decorations of all sorts.

Love these vintage cake stands featured on Design*Sponge. Check our their DIY here.

…and in other news:

I officially opened my Etsy shop this weekend. This is a project I started back in 2009 and kept putting off each month, but I set a goal to get my shop up and running before the end of the year. Thank goodness for the rain that kept me stuck in my house this weekend and forced me to do some of the projects I had put off for so long.

Click the button below to visit my shop. Enjoy!

Leave a Comment

