creative…BLOCK

There are times when I feel like I not a single ounce of creativity left in me. Most of the time when that happens, I find myself in the midst of a looming pity party where I feel overwhelmingly self-conscious and unsure of myself, who I really am, my abilities, and my like-ability. I’ve recently been in one of those funks over the last couple of months, but I feel like things are starting to look up. Self-discovery is really a tough thing and in a world that is so vocal…so online…so creative…all the time, it’s really hard to feel special…to feel different…to feel like you can make a difference. The blogging world is a whole other world in itself. There are countless blogs from writers, artists, photographers, creatives that are FANTASTIC…it really is hard to feel like you can contribute to that already so creatively-stacked community. I admit, I definitely have a few blog-celebs that I look up to and think are so super creative. I just saw this list, “29 Ways to Stay Creative” on paulzii.tumblr.com via Snippet & Ink…Enjoy:

2 thoughts on “creative…BLOCK

  1. Emily D

    I LOVE THIS LIST. 🙂

    Needed to hear this today, I’m having a simlar creative block lately.

    And if it’s any consolation to you, I LOVE your blog, and think you have great style and awesome ideas! Thanks for the inspiration!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Comment

