Wish List

I was so tempted to name this entry “Wish List Wednesday” because of my obsessed with aliteration but I will spare you today:) Exciting news for all you lovers of super cute clothing…this Sunday not only marks the first day of May, but it’s also for the release date for Calypso St.Barth at Target.

In the last couple of years, Target has really gone to great lengths to bring the world of high fashion to the masses with their designer collaborations. The chain store has featured designers such as Alexander McQueen, Anna Sui, Rodarte, Proenza Schouler and now they are adding to their line-up the easy-breezy resort-wear company Calypso St. Barth for an island-inspired capsule collection. Here are some of the pieces that I am adding to my Wish List for today (wish list wednesday…sorry couldn’t resist any longer)…

The collection will include apparel and accessories for women, girls and babies — in addition to a small sampling of home furnishings — the collection includes printed maxi dresses, shorts, tunics and a array of super cute sundresses. I love the color palettes chosen and am super excited about the flowy dresses.

I mean…how cute are these totes?! And I lOVE the wedge shoes…they are my new favorite summer shoe…now if only I can find a pair of shorts that I love…that’s an immediate need for my wardrobe…I have NO shorts other than my cut-off jorts from last year that my husband has so graciously informed me that he hates, so this girl needs some shorts…any suggestions?! What’s on your summer wardrobe wish list??

See you at Target on Sunday!

Photos: Looks from the Calypso St. Barth for Target collection. Credit: Target

Leave a Comment

