Mixed Tape for Your Weekend

Mixed tapes and cd mixes were the jam when I was in high school and college. That’s what our friends gave each other for birthdays and holidays. I wish more people still did it. Some of my most favorite gifts that I have from years and years ago are my mixes from folks. The thought…the musical journey handcrafted by someone with you in mind is a beautiful thing.

It is so stinkin’ beautiful today, so I’ll leave you today with a short post (b/c you and I need to get outdoors now!) featuring a digital mixed tape of sorts for your listening pleasure:

Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings

Jeremy Current {check out his newly released album, Dark Land of the Sun}

Hird of Sweden

Leave a Comment

