New York State of Mind

Seriously…It’s all I can think about this week! Tomorrow morning I will be en route, with my Kristin, to NYC to visit Marie!!

sweet (and gorgeous!) marie, our host:)

Like I mentioned yesterday, I have managed to make this trip to New York an annual tradition and Lord willing, I can keep it up for years and years to come. Each time I go to NY, I meet Marie with a laundry list of things to do, places to visit and must-eat restaurant spots. This time will be a little different, I’ve seen all the touristy stuff…this time, I really just want to go and enjoy the city for the not-so-touristy things it has to offer!

shepard fairey on Houston

I really am leaving a lot of the trip up to what my friends want to do and see and I know Marie has a couple placees she wants us to eat at, so I am looking forward to relaxing and really taking in some sweet time with my old friends. Girl time really is one of my favorite things in this entire world and these two ladies are super special to me. These are those kind of friends that you don’t see or talk to “too” often but when you do get together, it’s like you just saw them yesterday – ya know?!

love babycakes cupcake tops!

SIDE NOTE/shoutout: These ladies and I have traveled together before…to LONDON and PARIS back in college. My cousin, Allison, and he wonderful husband, Lee, hosted us…and by hosted I mean, rented a car and drove us all over the country…booked our hotels and so much more…they were PERFECT hosts and it was an amazing trip. We will HAVE to do that again one day:)

fully expect to have NY feet again...

Okay…back to NYC and my non-list of things to do, etc…well if you know me, you know that I CAN’T go without some kind of list…I know, I’m ridiculous…but come on…so I am off to make my list and get ready for the trip – if you have any suggestions to add to my list – leave a comment…

Until then, I leave you until Monday:) Have a great weekend and if you’re in NYC, maybe I’ll bump into you!! Cross your fingers I can find a way to get to NSS 2011 before I head back home!

Leave a Comment

