Swoon | Rooftop Terraces

I LOVE short weeks! It’s already Wednesday which means we are less than 2 weeks away from summer break. I technically work during the summer but we do have summer hours (9am-4pm) and I can wear shorts and flip flops:)

A lot is going on right now…or potentially going on. We *might* have a renter for our house which means we may be making a move to Charlotte in the next few months. Fingers crossed!

Jay and I took the afternoon on Monday to drive around the City to see what rentals were available. We have a list of 20 or so to call today, so we will see. On our drive, we found ourselves in Fourth Ward in Uptown. There were these quaint townhomes with rooftop terraces! They were so stinkin’ cute. I’ve been daydreaming about terraces now for the past few days so I thought I would feature some of the best terraces around. (Maybe I can add my own to this list one day!)

 

Rooftop Terrace Restaurant at 230 Fifth, NYC

 

This resataurant has been on my list every time I visit New York and I haven’t made it yet. It’s okay though…more reason to go back. How beautiful is this in the middle of one of my favorite cities!

LOVE this!

A rooftop renovation in SoHo that is just stunning via Apartment Therapy!

 

Rooftop Garden Terrace, Seattle

Rooftop in Chicago, Featured by Dwell

Rooftop Garden...wait?! What?!?

Kidding…not quite the “rooftop” terrace I was thinking, but how cool is that?!

So I’m on the search for fun rooftop bars or restaurants in Charlotte…help a girl out! 🙂 Happy Wednesday to you!

Leave a Comment

