#InfluenceConf Recap

It’s taken me a full week to finally sit down and put my thoughts on paper (or on screen, rather). After the incredible Influence Conference last weekend, I had about a million thoughts running through my head and if I tried to write my recap before now, it would have been a indecipherable mess.

For the few people I talked to since I returned last Sunday, I want every woman I know (and even those I don’t) to go to the Influence Conference next year. My preconceived notions that this conference was really more for bloggers could not have been further from the truth.

IMG_1281

 

This is a conference by women, for ALL women.

This is a conference where truth is revealed and spoken over the lives and hearts of women.

This is a conference where women pull their rightful seat up to the table that their Creator has specifically made for them.

This is a conference for women who are tired of living their lives ruled by fear, shame, busyness and the endless pursuit of chasing perfection over purpose.

This is a conference for you and for me.

IMG_1306

There’s no way I can fully share all the things I learned in this one blog post because I’m pretty sure WordPress has a word count limit. But I will try to take the next few days to share some of the amazing nuggets of goodness that rocked my face off.

I will try to share those arrows of grace that pierced the hardened walls of my heart.

I will try to share the fingers of truth that peeled back the layers and layers of hurt, disappoint and shame that have enveloped me over the past few years.

IMG_1299

Bear with me, this may get a little messy.

I’m glad there’s no mirror while I type these things because you would see some ugly-crying for sure.

#ItsTimetoBuild

One thought on “#InfluenceConf Recap

  1. Pingback: No more, No less | Lovely Huckleberry

Leave a Comment

